Friday, 12 July, 2024, Reg No- 06
Advance Search

T20 World Cup:

Bangladesh restricted to 106 by Nepal

Published : Monday, 17 June, 2024 at 8:44 AM  Count : 231

Bangladesh restricted to 106 by Nepal

Bangladesh restricted to 106 by Nepal

Nepal restricted Bangladesh to just 106 after winning the toss and deciding to bowl first in their final league game of the T20 World Cup 2024.

The group D game is being played at Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent.

Shakib Al Hasan was the top scorer for Bangladesh with 17 runs while Mahmudullah and Rishad Hossein scored 13 each.

It was a collective effort by Nepali bowlers as Sompal Kami, Dipendra Singh Airee, Rohit Paudel and Sandeep Lamichanne all took two wickets each.
If Bangladesh win this game they will secure a place in the Super 8 stage of the tournament but if they lose, they will have to depend on the result of the game between Sri Lanka and the Netherlands later today. 

Nepal: Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Rohit Paudel (c), Anil Sah, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Sundeep Jora, Sandeep Lamichhane, Abinash Bohara.

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Rishad Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.


Related Topics

Bangladesh   Nepal  

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: info©, news©, advertisement©, For Online Edition: mailobserverbd©
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft