Friday, 21 June, 2024, Reg No- 06
Advance Search

20 firms to get Presidents Industrial Award tomorrow

Published : Wednesday, 22 May, 2024 at 12:00 AM  Count : 78

The Presidents Industrial Development Award-2021 to 20 industrial establishments in 6 categories will be awarded at Osmani Memorial Auditorium in the capital tomorrow (Thursday).
The awards including crests and certificates of honor will be given for recognizing the contribution of the industrial sector to the national economy, creating incentives, encouraging creativity and setting up industries in the private sector, creating employment and making significant contributions to the countrys economy.
Industry Minister Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun will attend the event as chief guest. Senior Secretary of the Ministry of Industry Zakia Sultana will preside while Minister of Agriculture  Md Abdus Shahid and FBCCI President Mahbubul Alam will attend as special guests.
The award will include six in  Large Industry Category, three in Medium Industry Category, four in Small Industry Category, three in Micro Industry Category, three in Cottage Industry Category and one in Hi-Tech Industry Category.
Three companies such as Ecotex Ltd, Pran Dairy Ltd. and Mir Akhtar Hossain Ltd. have been jointly nominated first in the large industry category: Square Food & Beverage Ltd. has been nominated as 2nd: Snowtex Outerwear Ltd. and Square Toiletries Ltd. have been jointly nominated 3rd winners in the large category
In the medium industry category Bengal Poly & Paper Sack Ltd has been nominated 1st winner, Basumati Distribution Ltd. as 2nd and APS Apparels Ltd. as 3rd winners.

In small scale industry category, Reliable Builders and Concord Entertainment Company Ltd. jointly won 1st award; Rangpur Foundry Ltd. 2nd and Gunje United Ltd. 3rd.
In the micro industry category, Fariha Green Mud Leathers Ltd. was 1st, ABM Water Company 2nd and Deepled Laboratories Ltd.

 3rd. Blue-Star Agro Products & Industries won 1st award in cottage industry category, Preeti Beauty Parlor won 2nd and Lehaj Salma Jubo Mahila Kalyan Sanstha won 3rd.

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: info©, news©, advertisement©, For Online Edition: mailobserverbd©
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft