Monday, 24 June, 2024, Reg No- 06
Advance Search

Kool-BSPA Sports Award 2023

Imranur sportsperson of the year

Sk Morsalin gets Popular Choice award

Published : Monday, 22 April, 2024 at 12:00 AM  Count : 789

Imranur sportsperson of the year

Imranur sportsperson of the year

Bangladesh Sports Press Association (BSPA), the oldest organisation of sports journalists in Bangladesh awarded the countrys ace sprinter Imranur Rahman the Sportsperson of the Year award in the coveted Kool-BSPA Sports Award 2023 programme on Sunday.
Sheikh Morsalin, a rising star of the national football team, was bestowed the popular choice award as he was chosen by a voting process.

Top cricket player Najmul Hossain Shanto, national football player Rakib Hossain and quickest sprinter Imranur Rahman were previously shortlisted for the Best Sportsperson of the Year award. Football player Morsalin Ahmed and female cricket player Fargana Hoque Pinky were also on the shortlist for the Popular Choice Award 2023.

The sports award ceremony this year had honoured eighteen individuals, organisers, and organisations in sixteen categories. They also received monetary rewards.

Zahid Ahsan Russel, MP, the Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on the Ministry of Youth and Sports and Anjan Chowdhury Pintu, the Managing Director of Square Toiletries Limited were the guest of honour of the award programme.

The Awardees
Sportsperson of the Year:
Champion: Imranur Rahman (Athletics)
Runners-up: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Cricketer) and Rakib Hossain (Football)
Popular Choice Award: Sk Morsalin Ahmed (Football)
Cricketers of the Year: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Male), Fargana Haque Pinky (Female)
Footballer of the Year: Rakib Hossain
Athlete of the Year (track and Field): Imranur Rahman
Boxer of the Year: Salim Hossain
Shooter of the Year: Kamrun Nahar Koly
Table Tennis Player of the Year: Ramhim Leon Bom
Rising star of the Year: Sheikh Morsalin Ahmed (Football)
Best Performing Team of the Year: Under-19 National Cricket Team
Best Active Organisation of the Year: Department of Primary Education
Coach of the Year: Alfaz Ahmed
Grassroots Sportsperson of the Year: Moazzem Hossain (Weightlifting)
Sports Organiser of the Year: Habibur Rahman (Kabaddi)
Special Recognition: Monjur Hossain Malu.

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: info©, news©, advertisement©, For Online Edition: mailobserverbd©
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft