Monday, 25 September, 2023, 3:17 PM
Advance Search
Home National

New local govt nomination board of AL formed

Published : Saturday, 24 December, 2022 at 9:20 PM  Count : 382

New local govt nomination board of AL formed

New local govt nomination board of AL formed

A new Local Government Public Representative Nomination Board of the ruling Awami League (AL) was formed on Saturday following the party's 22nd national council held at the historic Suhrawardy Udyan in the city.

The newly elected President of AL and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina declared names of the board members at the second session of the council in the auditorium of Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB) this afternoon.

According to the AL Constitution, party President Sheikh Hasina herself is the chairman of the nomination board.

Other board members are Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Abul Hasnat Abdullah, Kazi Zafar Ullah, Dr Md Abdur Razzaque, Lieutenant Colonel (retd) Faruk Khan, Ramesh Chandra Sen, Obaidul Quader, Md. Rashidul Alam, Jahangir Kabir Nanak, Abdur Rahman, Dr Hasan Mahmud, Mahbubul-Alam Hanif, Dr Dipu Moni and Dr Abdus Sobhan Golap.

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], For Online Edition: [email protected]
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft