Saturday, 26 November, 2022, 5:32 PM
Advance Search
Home Sports

Bangladesh squad for Women's T20 Asia Cup announced

Published : Monday, 26 September, 2022 at 11:20 PM  Count : 1120

Bangladesh squad for Women's T20 Asia Cup announced

Bangladesh squad for Women's T20 Asia Cup announced

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 15- member Bangladesh squad for the Women’s T20 Asia Cup '2022 to be held in Sylhet from October 1-15 this year

Nigar Sultana Joty, will lead the Tigresses in the continental meet.

Bangladesh will play Thailand in the inaugural match on October 1 at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium Ground 2.

In remaining matches, Bangladesh will play Pakistan on Oct 3, Malaysia on Oct 6, India on Oct 8, Sri Lanka on October 10 and UAE on Oct 11.

Bangladesh are the defending champions of the tournament having won the previous edition of the Asia Cup in 2018 in Malaysia.

Bangladesh Squad

Nigar Sultana Joty (Captain), Shamima Sultana, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Rumana Ahmed, Ritu Moni, Lata Mondol, Salma Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Nahida Akter, Murshida Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Fahima Khatun, Shanjida Akther Maghla, Fariha Islam Trisna and Shohaly Akter.

Four stand by players are: Marufa Akther, Sharmin Akter Supta, Nuzhat Tasnia and Rabeya Khan


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 223353467, 223353481-2; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], For Online Edition: [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft