Monday, 6 December, 2021, 8:10 PM
Advance Search
Home National

Omar Faruque, Dip Azad new BFUJ president, secy gen

Published : Saturday, 23 October, 2021 at 9:10 PM  Count : 507

Omar Faruque, Dip Azad new BFUJ president, secy gen

Omar Faruque, Dip Azad new BFUJ president, secy gen

Omar Faruque and Dip Azad have been elected as the president and secretary general of Bangladesh Federal Union of Journalists (BFUJ) respectively.

After counting the votes, election conducting committee chairman Shahjahan Sardar announced the results at National Press Club in Dhaka on Saturday night.

Other elected office bearers of BFUJ are: vice president Madhusudan Mondal, joint secretary general Sheikh Mamunur Rashid, treasurer Khairuzzaman Kamal and office secretary Sebika Rani.

Four elected executive members are Ummul Wara Sweety, Dr Utpal Kumar Sarker, Nure Jannat Akter Sima and Sheikh Nazmul Haque Saikat.

The voting was held from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm at the 10 units of BFUJ- Dhaka, Chattogram, Khulna, Jashore, Bagura, Rajshahi, Kushtia, Narayanganj, Mymensingh and Cox's Bazar.



« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 223353467, 223353481-2; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft