Friday, 3 December, 2021, 12:16 PM
Advance Search
Home Sports

Kolkata opt to bowl against Chennai in IPL final

Published : Friday, 15 October, 2021 at 8:56 PM  Count : 278

Kolkata opt to bowl against Chennai in IPL final

Kolkata opt to bowl against Chennai in IPL final

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl against Chennai Super Kings in the team's bid to win their third Indian Premier League title on Friday.

Kolkata remain unchanged in Dubai from their victory in the second qualifier after bouncing back from seventh place in the first-leg of the
Twenty20 tournament to make the final in the United Arab Emirates.

M.S. Dhoni's Chennai - three-time IPL winners - are also playing the same team that took them into their ninth final after beating Delhi Capitals in the first playoff.

The 14th edition of the world's most popular T20 league was halted due to a raging coronavirus pandemic in India in May and resumed last month.

Team KKR: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi,
Dinesh Karthik( (wk), Eoin Morgan (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine,
Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

Team CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, M.S. Dhoni (capt/wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Umpires: Nitin Menon (IND), Richard Illingworth (ENG)

TV umpire: Sundaram Ravi (IND)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 223353467, 223353481-2; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft