Thursday, 5 August, 2021, 11:47 PM
Advance Search
Home National

Dhaka-14: Aga Khan set to win uncontested

Published : Wednesday, 23 June, 2021 at 7:36 PM  Count : 299

Aga Khan Mintu

Aga Khan Mintu

Aga Khan Mintu, an Awami League candidate for by-election in Dhaka-14 constituency, is going to be elected uncontested.

He is going to be elected uncontested as three other candidates in the constituency have withdrawn their nominations. So, voting in the by-polls in the constituency will not require.

Assistant Returning Officer Md Shahjalal stated it to journalists on Wednesday.

He said Aga Khan would be elected uncontested as Mostakur Rahman of Jatiya Party, KYM Kamrul Islam of BNF and Abu Hanif of JSD have withdrawn their nominations.

Voting in the vacant Dhaka-14 constituency is scheduled to held on July 28. The last date for submission of nomination paper was June 15. The nomination papers were scrutinised on June 17. The last date for withdrawal of nomination paper was June 23.

The constituency fell vacant following the death of Aslamul Huque MP.


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 223353467, 223353481-2; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft