Monday, 1 March, 2021, 6:53 PM
latest Arrests made at Barcelona football club after police raid       Police bar left student alliances' bid to besiege Home Ministry       
Home National

Mamun elected DSEC president, Hridoy secy

Published : Monday, 25 January, 2021 at 8:31 PM  Count : 220
Observer Correspondent

Mamun elected DSEC president, Hridoy secy

Mamun elected DSEC president, Hridoy secy

Mamun Farajee and Abul Hasan Hridoy have been elected as the president and secretary of Dhaka Sub-Editors Council respectively.

Chief Election Commissioner Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul announced the election results at Jatiya Press Club auditorium on Monday evening.

Earlier in the day, voting started at the Press Club auditorium at 10.00 am and continued till 5.00 pm. Out of total 1,266 voters of the organization, 775 exercised their voting rights.

Other office bearers include vice president- Anjuman Ara Shilpi, joint secretary- Jawahar Iqbal Khan, treasurer- Alok Biswas, organizing secretary- Samsul Alam Setu, publicity and publication secretary- Alamgir Kabir, office secretary- Monir Ahmed Zarif, training and research secretary- Labin Rahman, and sports and cultural secretary- Tawfiq Apu.

The members are  Farzana Jaba, Jafrul Alam, Abdur Rahman Khan, Aminul Rana, AHM. Faisal, Md. Monir Hossain, Md. Fakhruddin Munna, Naeem Mashreqi, Abu Jafar Saifuddin, Mohammad Abdul Odud and Md. Safayet Hossain.


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 9586651-58; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft