Thursday, 21 January, 2021, 7:53 AM
Home City News

AL’s Habib Hasan takes oath as MP

Published : Wednesday, 25 November, 2020 at 12:00 AM  Count : 186

Md Habib Hasan of the Awami League has taken oath as a member of parliament representing the Dhaka-18 constituency.
Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in of Habib at parliament on Tuesday afternoon, the Parliament Secretariat said.
Parliament Secretary Zafar Ahmed Khan moderated the brief ceremony.
Deputy Speaker Md Fazle Rabbi Miah, Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury and Whip Iqbalur Rahim were also present.
The Dhaka-18 constituency comprises Dhaka North City wards No. 1, 17, 43 to 54 in Uttara and the airport area. The seat fell vacant after the death of former home minister Sahara Khatun on Jul 9.
Habib won the by-election to the seat on Nov 12.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 9586651-58; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft