Saturday, 11 July, 2020, 7:45 AM
Home National

General holiday in red zones of 5 more dists

Published : Monday, 22 June, 2020 at 9:19 PM  Count : 870

General holiday in red zones of 5 more dists

General holiday in red zones of 5 more dists

The government has declared declared general holiday in red zones of five more districts in a bid to contain the spread of the coronavirus pandemic.

The public administration ministry issued a notification in this regard on Monday.

According to the notifications, the high infections areas of Faridpur, Manikganj, Brahmanbaria, Narsingdi and Kushtia districts will come under the general holiday.

Earlier in the first phase,  general holiday was declared for red zones in 10 districts.

The districts are Chattogram, Bogura, Chuadanga, Moulvibazar, Narayanganj, Habiganj, Munshiganj, Cumilla, Jashore and Madaripur.

All government, semi-government and autonomous organisations in the red zone areas will remain closed.


Related Topics

Red zone  

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, 01552319639, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft