Tuesday, 7 July, 2020, 5:20 AM
Home Business

10 journos get tourism fellowship

Published : Wednesday, 15 August, 2018 at 12:00 AM  Count : 141

Bangladesh Tourism Board (BTB) and Aviation and Tourism Journalists' Forum of Bangladesh (ATJFB) provided tourism fellowship of 10 journalists.
Acting secretary of Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry M Mohibul Haque was chief guest at a certificate giving ceremony of 'Tourism Fellowship 2018' at Jatiya Press Club on Tuesday.
BTB Chief Executive Officer M Jahangir Hossain, The Bangladesh Monitor Editor Kazi Wahidul Alam, Tour Operators Association of Bangladesh (TOAB) Director Taufiq Rahman, Deputy Manager (PR) Bangladesh Tourism Board Akhtar Ahamed, ATJFB President Nadira Kiran and General Secretary Tanzim Anwar, among others, spoke at the programme.
The journalist who achieved the fellowship are AKM Moinuddin (UNB), Masud Rumi (Daily Kaler Kantho), Jamal Uddin (Daily Ittefaq), Altaf Hossain (Daily Samokal), Emrul Kawser Emon (Daily Bhorer Dak), Tawhidul Islam (Amader Somoy), Ziaul Haq Sabuj (Bangla Vision), Imtiaz Ahmed (Somoy TV), Dinar Sultana (BTV) and Farhana Neela (Mohona TV).
The acting secretary said Bangladesh is a country of immense prospect in tourism but it could not attain satisfactory achievement from it yet.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, 01552319639, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft