Saturday, 25 June, 2022, 4:54 PM
Home Sports

Mustafizur in ICC's T20 team of the year

Published : Thursday, 20 January, 2022 at 10:15 AM  Count : 647

Mustafizur in ICC's T20 team of the year

Mustafizur in ICC's T20 team of the year

Pace bowler Mustafizur Rahman is the only Bangladeshi cricketer to have found place in ICC T20 team for the year.

The ICC Team of the Year recognised 11 outstanding individuals who have impressed one and all - be it with the bat, the ball or their all-round exploits in a calendar year in 2021.

To reveal as to why Mustafizur was included into the team of year, the ICC wrote: "The Bangladesh left-arm seamer again ruled the roost in T20I cricket in 2021 with his clever variations and change of pace. Lethal up front and at
the death, he scalped 28 wickets in 20 matches at an average of 17.39. He also proved tough for the batters to get away as proven by his economy of 7.00."

Babar Azam, the Pakistan captain was made the captain of the T20 team of the year in which he found of two of his colleagues-Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

No Indian player could make their way into the ICC T20 team of the year.

The ICC T20 team of the year: Jos Buttler, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (captain), Aiden Markram, Mitchell Marsh, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mustafizur Rahman and Saheen Shah Afridi.


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 223353467, 223353481-2; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft