Tuesday, 7 April, 2020, 8:18 PM
latest Who is this Captain (sacked) Abdul Mazed?      
Home Sports

Bangabandhu National Football final round in March

Published : Monday, 17 February, 2020 at 12:00 AM  Count : 63
Sports Reporter

The 10-team final round of the Bangabandhu National Football Championship 2020 will kick off from the first Week of March in two football loving districts of the country as decided in a meeting of the tournament organising committee on Sunday.
The meeting, presided over by BFF Executive Committee member and tournament organising committee chairman Harun-ur-Rashid, decided to divide the final round teams into two groups for the round. It was also decided that the grouping would be held in the next meeting of the committee. Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) President Kazi M Salahuddin was present in the meeting.
Earlier, the nine zone event, including a services teams' zone, began on 17 January across the country. The zonal round has come to an end and eight zonal champions and service teams' zone champion and runner-up teams were already picked.

After the zonal event, Cumilla district became champion in Padma zone while Netrokona in Meghna zone, Cox's Bazar in Jamuna zone, Pabna in Shitalakkha zone, Khulna in Brahmaputra zone, Satkhira in Chitra zone and Sylhet is in Surma zone. On the other hand, BKSP and Bangladesh Army also secured spots in the final round as champion and runner-up of service teams' zone.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft