Monday, 17 February, 2020, 12:24 PM
Home National

Salma Chowdhury takes oath as MP

Published : Thursday, 8 August, 2019 at 10:17 PM  Count : 165

Salma Chowdhury takes oath as MP

Salma Chowdhury takes oath as MP

Jatiya Sangsad Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury on Thursday administered oath to the newly elected member of parliament (reserved seat) Salma Chowdhury at the Sangsad Bhaban.

JS Senior Secretary Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the oath-taking ceremony, while Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury and Whips Iqbalur Rahim and Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapon were present, said an official press release, BSS reports.

After the death of Rushema Imam on July 9 last, the 334 reserved seat of Jatiya Sangsad fell vacant.

Salma was nominated by ruling Awami League and elected in by-election.


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft