Sunday, 21 July, 2019, 8:51 PM
Home Countryside

Gafargaon Press Club gets new body

Published : Sunday, 14 July, 2019 at 12:00 AM  Count : 378
Our Correspondent

GAFARGAON, MYMENSINGH, July 13: New body of Gafargaon Press Club was formed.
In this connection, an election was held at the press club on Friday.
Ataur Mintu of Daily Ittefaq and Shafiul Alam Maruf of Daily Manobjomin were elected president and general secretary respectively.
The other office-bearers are: Mansur Ahmed of Swadesh Sangbad (vice-president), Rukunuddin Sobur of Somoyer Alo (joint secretary), and Mofazzal Ansari of Songram (finance secretary).
The executive members are: Abdullah Al Amin Biplob (Samakal), Sheikh Abdul Awal (Daily Janakantha), Fakir A Matin (Bhorer Kagoj), and Abdus Salam Shabuj (Karatoa).
Election Commissioner H Kabir Titu announced the result.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail:,,,,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft