Tuesday, 17 September, 2019, 8:57 AM
Home Front Page

11 get promotion as secretary

Published : Monday, 27 May, 2019 at 12:00 AM  Count : 317

Eleven additional secretary level officers were given promotion as secretary, said a promotion order of the Public Administration Ministry issued on Sunday.
After promotion, the new secretaries were kept in the offices where they had been working before their promotions.
The newly promoted secretaries are Monowar Ahmed of Economic Relations Division, ON Siddiqua Khan of Bangladesh Public Service Commission, Maksudur Rahman Patwary of Land Ministry, SM Arifur Rahman of Liberation War Affairs Ministry, Munshi Shahabuddin Ahmed of Technical and Madrasah Education Division, Abul Monsur Md. Fayez Ullah of IMED, Director General of National Academy for Planning and Development Abul Kashem, DG of    Bangladesh Karmachari Kalyan Board Satyabrata Saha, Mizannur Rahman of Textile and Jute Ministry, Chairman of Bangladesh Tariff Commission Jyotirmoy Dutta and Rector of BCS Admin Academy Kazi Rawshan Akter.
Besides, the PA Ministry has brought some changes in the top level of the administration. In the reshuffle, the Election Commission and the Local Government Division got new secretaries after seven senior officials were transferred and assigned new roles.
Technical and Madrasa Education Division Secretary Mohammad Alamgir was made secretary to the Election Commission. He was replaced by Chairman (acting secretary) of Land Reform Board Munshi Shahabuddin Ahmed.
Former EC Secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed was moved to the Local Government Division as secretary.
Member (Secretary) of Planning Commission Subir Kishore Chowdhury was made Chairman (secretary) of Bangladesh Energy and Power Research Council (BEPRC) while BEPRC Chairman Shahin Ahmed Chowdhury was transferred to the Planning Commission as its member.
Besides, Acting Secretary of Labour and Employment Ministry Ummul Hasna was made Chairman (acting secretary) to the Land Reform Board while KM Ali Azam, Commissioner (additional secretary) of Dhaka Division, is now the Acting Secretary of Labour and Employment Ministry.
At the same time, Rangpur Divisional Commissioner Mohammad Jainul Bari was transferred to Dhaka as Divisional Commissioner while Rangpur gets Additional Transport Commissioner KM Tariqul Islam as new Commissioner.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info@dailyobserverbd.com, online@dailyobserverbd.com, news@dailyobserverbd.com, advertisement@dailyobserverbd.com,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft