Thursday, 9 July, 2020, 11:39 AM
Home Back Page

Bogura-6 by-Polls

Khaleda, four other BNP men nominated

Published : Thursday, 23 May, 2019 at 12:00 AM  Count : 860

BNP has initially nominated its five leaders to run by-elections of Bogura-6 constituency including its jailed Chairperson Khaleda Zia.
Golam Mohammad Siraz, convener of Bogura district BNP unit said that party's acting Chairperson Tarique Rahman from London gave directions regarding this matter over Skype on Tuesday afternoon.
He also said that five candidates have been asked to submit their nomination papers on May 23, and one candidate will be finalised before the deadline for withdrawing nomination papers.

Apart from Khaleda Zia, four other primarily nominated candidates are-Golam Mohammad Siraz, convener of Bogura district BNP, Advocate AKM Mahbubur Rahman, Adviser to BNP chairperson and Bogura municipality mayor, Rezaul Karim Badsha, former president of Bogura district BNP and Joynal Abedin, former general secretary of Bogura district BNP.
BNP senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi and members of the convening committee of Bogura district BNP were present at the party's Nayapaltan headquarters when Tarique gave directions for Bogura-6 by-polls through Skype.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, 01552319639, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft