Tuesday, 10 December, 2019, 9:52 AM
latest Lok Sabha passes controversial citizenship bill       
Home National

Thakurgaon-3 BNP MP takes oath today

Published : Thursday, 25 April, 2019 at 12:34 PM  Count : 229

Thakurgaon-3 BNP MP takes oath today

Thakurgaon-3 BNP MP takes oath today

BNP leader Zahidur Rahman, who won in parliamentary election at Thakurgaon-3 constituency, is going to take oath as a member of parliament today.

MA Kamal Billah, personal secretary to the Jatiya Sangsad Speaker, confirmed the matter to a Bangla daily.

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury is scheduled to administer the oath of office at 12 noon today.   


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info@dailyobserverbd.com, online@dailyobserverbd.com, news@dailyobserverbd.com, advertisement@dailyobserverbd.com,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft