Wednesday, 22 May, 2019, 5:03 PM
Home National

12 personalities get Swadhinata Padak

Published : Sunday, 10 March, 2019 at 4:37 PM  Count : 518

12 personalities get Swadhinata Padak

12 personalities get Swadhinata Padak

Twelve people and an institution have been named for “Swadhinata Padak- 2019” (Independence Award) for their remarkable contributions.

It was disclosed through a press release signed by Nasima Begum, additional secretary of cabinet division, on Sunday.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on March 25 will hand over the awards ceremonially at Bangabandhu International Conference Center.

The names are : martyred intellectual Mufazzal Haider Chowdhury (posthumous), martyred ATM Jafar Alam (posthumous), AKM Mozammel Haque, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Dr Kazi Misbahun Nahar, Abdul Khalek (posthumous) and Professor Mohammad Khaled (posthumous) in independence and Liberation War, Brigadier General Dr Nurunnahar Fatema Begum in Medical Science, Dr Kazi Khaliquzzaman Ahmed in social service, Murtaza Bashir in culture, Hasan Azizul Haque in literature, Professor Dr Hasina Khan in research and training and Bangladesh Institute of Nuclear Agriculture (BINA) in science and technology.



Related Topics

12 personalities   an institution   Swadhinata Padak  

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail:,,,,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft