Monday, 6 July, 2020, 11:46 PM
latest Singer Andrew Kishore passes away       
Home National

49 women MPs sworn in

Published : Wednesday, 20 February, 2019 at 12:10 PM  Count : 406

49 women MPs sworn in

49 women MPs sworn in

The newly elected lawmakers to the seats reserved for women in parliament took oath on Wednesday morning.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to the new MPs at the oath-taking room of the Jatiya Sangsad.

Earlier on February 17, the Election Commission published an official gazette with the names of 49 elected candidates for the parliamentary seats reserved exclusively for women.

Among them, 43 are from AL, four from Jatiya Party, one from Workers Party and another is an independent MP.


Related Topics

49   women MPs   sworn in  

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, 01552319639, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft