Wednesday, 24 April, 2019, 10:57 PM
Home Back Page

Four more JS bodies formed  

Published : Tuesday, 12 February, 2019 at 12:00 AM  Count : 83

Four more committees - three parliamentary standing committees and a committee on Private Member's Bills and Resolutions - were formed on Monday with the approval of Leader of the House and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.
Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury proposed the names of the committees and the members in the House with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair. The House unanimously adopted the proposals by voice votes.
The parliamentary standing committees are on the Ministry of Public Administration Ministry, Ministry of Textiles and Jute, and Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock.
Awami League parliamentarian HN Ashequr Rahman will lead the standing committee on the Ministry of Public Administration, while another ruling party MP, Mirza Azam, will head the one on Textiles and Jute Ministry.
Sheikh Fazle Noor Taposh has been made chairman of the committee on Private Member's Bills and Resolutions while Dhirendra Debnath Shambhu will lead the committee on Fisheries and Livestock Ministry.    -UNB  

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail:,,,,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft