Thursday, 25 April, 2019, 8:07 AM
Home National

Lipi elected MP uncontested from Kishoreganj-1

Published : Sunday, 10 February, 2019 at 6:37 PM  Count : 435
By ABM Lutfur Rashid Rana

Lipi elected MP uncontested from Kishoreganj-1

Lipi elected MP uncontested from Kishoreganj-1

Awami League-backed candidate Dr Syeda Zakia Noor Lipi elected uncontested from Kishoreganj-1 constituency.

Returning Officer Md Sarwar Morshed Chowdhury made the announcement at his office on Sunday.

Gonotantri Party's candidate Bhupendra Chandra Bhowmik and Jatiya Party's Md, Mostaeen Billah withdrew their candidacies from the race today.

Lipi is the younger sister of former Public Administration Minister and ex-AL general secretary Syed Ashraful Islam.

The seat fell vacant after Syed Ashraf died on January 3 at a hospital in Bangkok.


Related Topics

Lipi   MP   Kishoreganj-1  

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail:,,,,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft