Sunday, 8 December, 2019, 1:04 AM
Home Sports

Dhaka Dynamites opt to bowl

Published : Wednesday, 6 February, 2019 at 6:24 PM  Count : 259

Dhaka Dynamites opt to bowl

Dhaka Dynamites opt to bowl

Dhaka Dynamites won the toss and decided to field first against Rangpur Riders in the Qualifier-2 of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka on Wednesday.

It's the night before the final showdown. It's the one versus four clash. Dhaka arrive on the back of handing Chittagong a thrashing.

Rangpur, though, after a stellar campaign where they've finished on top, ended up on the wrong side of Evin Lewis' batting mood the other night. But such are their perks of finishing in the top two, they have a chance to redeem tonight. Many big names, some who become big in situations such as these, and some waiting for moments like these to throw their hat into the larger scheme of things.

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI)
Chris Gayle, Mohammad Mithun(w), Rilee Rossouw, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Nazmul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Shafiul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury

Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI)
 Upul Tharanga, Sunil Narine, Rony Talukdar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Mahmudul Hasan, Qazi Onik, Rubel Hossain

Related Topics

Dhaka Dynamites   BPL   Rangpur Riders  

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail:,,,,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft