Tuesday, 18 June, 2019, 6:42 AM
Home Sports

Bangladesh Premier League

Dynamites post 183

Published : Friday, 11 January, 2019 at 4:20 PM  Count : 328

Dynamites post 183

Dynamites post 183

Dhaka Dynamites scored 183 runs against Rangpur Riders in the much-hyped game of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) on Friday at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Earlier Riders won the toss and decided to bowl first.

The match is being considered as the season's first 'clash of the titans'. Both teams had fought in the final of last BPL where Riders came out on top powered by an explosive knock by Chris Gayle.

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI)
Chris Gayle, Mehedi Maruf, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Mithun(w), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam

Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI)
Shakib Al Hasan (c), Kieron Pollard, Rubel Hossain, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan (wk), Rony Talukdar, Hazratullah Zazai, Mizanur Rahman, Al Islam Alis

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info@dailyobserverbd.com, online@dailyobserverbd.com, news@dailyobserverbd.com, advertisement@dailyobserverbd.com,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft