Tuesday, 22 October, 2019, 9:19 AM
Home Sports

BCB announces ACC U-19 Asia Cup 2018 schedule

Published : Wednesday, 12 September, 2018 at 12:00 AM  Count : 100
Sports Reporter

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) revealed the detail itinerary of the ACC Under-19 Asia Cup 2018 on Monday, which will be held from September 29 to October 7 in Bangladesh.
Eight teams to partake in the 5th ACC U-19 Asia Cup 2018. India, Afghanistan, Nepal and the UAE will compete in group-A, while Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Hong Kong will take each other in group-B.
Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Pratisthan (BKSP) ground 3 and 4 in Dhaka, MA Aziz Stadium and Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Chattogram are the five venues to host the tournament.
Bangladesh will take on Sri Lanka in the inaugural day at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium while match between Pakistan and Hong Kong, India and Nepal along with the dual between Afghanistan and the UAE will be held at MA Aziz Stadium, BKSP Groung-4 and BKSP Ground-3 respectively.
Young Tigers will engage with Pakistan and Hong Kong on October 1 and 2 respectively. Top two teams of both the groups will play semi-finals on October 4 and 5. The curtain of the youth Asian battle will be downed on October 7 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info@dailyobserverbd.com, online@dailyobserverbd.com, news@dailyobserverbd.com, advertisement@dailyobserverbd.com,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft