Tuesday, 16 July, 2019, 4:10 PM
Home National

Salam Murshedy sworn in

Published : Thursday, 6 September, 2018 at 3:55 PM  Count : 267

Salam Murshedy sworn in

Salam Murshedy sworn in

Abdus Salam Murshedy, elected Member of Parliament (MP) uncontested from Khulna-4 constituency, was sworn in on Thursday.

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath in the Parliament Complex.

Parliament Secretariat secretary AEM Golum Kibria conducted the swearing-in ceremony, said an official release.

Whip Mohammad Shahabuddin, Mosammat Mahbub Ara Begum Gini, MP, former lawmaker Md Molla Jalal, Khulna Zilla Parishad chairman Sheikh Harunor Rashid and FBCCI director Md Habibullah Don were, among others, present on the occasion.

Murshedy was elected uncontested from the Khulna-4 constituency.

UNB adds : Earlier on August 26, Abdus Salam Murshedy, a former national footballer and ex-president of Bangladesh Garment Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BGMEA), submitted his nomination paper as the lone candidate for contesting the by-polls.

Two other candidates who collected nomination forms did not submit those.

The by-election to Khulna-4 comprising of Rupsa, Terokhada and Dighalia was scheduled to be held on September 20.

The parliamentary seat fell vacant following the death of AL's three-time MP SM Mostafa Rashidi Suja on July 26 last.

Related Topics

Salam   Murshedy   sworn    

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info@dailyobserverbd.com, online@dailyobserverbd.com, news@dailyobserverbd.com, advertisement@dailyobserverbd.com,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft