Space For Rent
Tuesday, May 17, 2016, Jaistha 3, 1423 BS, Shaban 9, 1437 Hijri

Newly-elected UP chairmen take oath in Kishoreganj
Our Correspondent
Published :Tuesday, 17 May, 2016,  Time : 12:00 AM  View Count : 16
KISHOREGANJ, May 16: The newly-elected 11 union parishad chairmen, 33 reserved members and 99 general members of Kishoreganj Sadar upazila took oath at the upazila parishad conference room here on Monday.
Deputy Commissioner Md. Azimuddin Biswas administered the oath.
Among others, Administrator of Zila Parishad Advocate Md. Zillur Rahman, Chairman of Sadar upazila Advocate Shariful Islam, Deputy Director of the Local Government Department Md. Zahirul Islam, Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Tarafader Md. Akhter Jamil, Sadar Upazila Nirbahi Officer (UNO) Mohammad Abu Naser Beg, Advocate Dolon Bhoumick, District Freedom Fighter Unit Commander Md. Asad Ullah, General Secretary of Sadar upazila Awami League Principal Sharif Sadi, Vice Chairman of Sadar upazila Mamun Al Masud Khan, Kamrun Nahar Luna, and Convener of district Muktijoddha Juba Command Advocate Syed Ashfaqul Islam Tito were also present at the ceremony.

Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected].