Space For Rent
Thursday, April 21, 2016, Baishakh 8, 1423 BS, Rajab 13, 1437 Hijri

BFF General Election
Murshedy, the lucky man of Salahuddin panel!
Sports Reporter
Published :Thursday, 21 April, 2016,  Time : 12:00 AM  View Count : 22

Abdus Salam Murshedy, the senior vice-president candidate of Salahuddin panel, has no other competitors left for the post as his challengers withdrew their names ahead of the BFF General Election scheduled for April 30.
Wednesday was the last day to withdraw name from the Election and a number of candidates came to withdraw their names on the day.
Earlier, a total of four candidates submitted nomination papers for the post of BFF senior vice-president. However, three people withdrew their names and they are Manzur Kader, Lokman Hossain Bhuiyan and Dewan Shafiul Arefin Tutul. Three of them were in Save-football panel also known as Anti-Salahuddin group.
Then, Murshedy was unofficially declared the BFF senior vice-president for next four years.
Azmal Ahmed Tapan, Mustafizur Rahman Moin, Abdul Mannan, Sheiukh Nizam Uddin, AKM Mominul Haque Sayeed and Dewan Shafiul Arefin Tutul withdrew their names for the post of a  member on Wednesday.
In the meantime, country's football legend Kazi M Salahuddin said that he was not feeling any pressure from any side to withdraw name from the election. He said he would meet Prime Minister if needed and wished that they would win the election.
However, a total of four candidates are competing for the post of BFF boss while ten candidates for the post of four vice-presidents and 33 competing for 15-member post.

Competitors in the election:
President post: Kazi M Salahuddin, Kamrul Ashraf Khan Poton (Save-football panel), Golam Rabbani Helal and Nurul Islam Nuru.
Senior vice-president: Abdus Salam Murshedy
Vice-presidents: Kazi Nabil Ahmed, Badal Roy, Shamsul Haque Chowdhury and Mahiuddin Ahmed Mahi (Salahuddin panel), Khurshid Alam Babul, Ashraf Uddin Ahmed Chunnu, Nozib Ahmed (Save-football panel), AKM Mominul Haque sayeed, Tabith Awal and Sheikh Maruf Hasan.
Members: Harunur Rashid, Amirul Islam Babu, Satyajit Dash Rupu, Ilias Hossain, Mahfuza Akhter Kiron, Shawkat Ali Khan Jahangir, Mahiuddin Ahmed Salim, Abdur Rahim, Jakir Hossain Chowdhury, Amit Khan Shuvra, saleh Jaman Salim, Arif Hossain Moon, Alamgir Khan Alo and Tauhidul Islam Tofa (Salahuddin panel). Nawsheruzzaman, Sheikh M Aslam, Abdul Gaffar, Abu Hasan Chowdhury Prince, Azfar-Uz-Zaman Khan Sohrab, Hazi M Tipu Sultan, Iqbal, Kamrun Nahar Dana, Sayd Rummon Bin Walid Sabbir and Kaysar Hamid (Save-football panel).

Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected].