Space For Rent
Thursday, February 11, 2016, Magh 29, 1422 BS, Rabius Sani 30, 1437 Hijri

ICC World T20 India 2016
Bangladesh Women's Squad announced
Sports Reporter
Published :Thursday, 11 February, 2016,  Time : 12:00 AM  View Count : 16

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 15-player Women's squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 India 2016 on Wednesday.
All of the fourteen members who were in the squad that played the qualifying round of the World T20 in Thailand are included in the squad.  Sanjida Islam is the only new addition in the squad.
Pacer Jahanara Alam will lead the team.
Bangladesh qualified for the ICC World T20 for the second time after becoming runner-up in the qualifier round losing to Ireland.
Bangladesh Women are in group-B. The Tigress will face host India in the first match on March 15 in Bangalore, on March 17 they will take on England at the same venue. On March 20 they will meet the West Indies eves in Chennai while on March 24 they will confront Pakistan in Delhi.
Bangladesh Women Squad: Jahanara Alam (Captain), Ritu Moni, Ayasha Rahman, Sharmin Akter Supta, Salma Khatun, Nigar Sultana, Farzana Haque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Rumana Ahmed, Shaila Sharmin, Lata Mondal, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh and Sanjida Islam.

Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]