Wednesday, December 9, 2015, Agrahayan 25, 1422 BS, Safar 26, 1437 Hijri

Abdul Karim Ctg Samity president, Nasiruddin GS
Observer Online Desk
Published :Wednesday, 9 December, 2015,  Time : 8:55 PM  View Count : 7
Former Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister’ s Office Mohammad Abdul Karim and renowned businessman Nasiruddin were elected unopposed president and general secretary of the Chattagram Samity, Dhaka on Wednesday for the next two years.

The Abdul Karim-Nasiruddin panel swept the election grabbing all the 35 posts of the Samity as four rival candidates - one for vice-president, one for international secretary and two executive members -- withdrew their candidatures.

Elected office bearers are: Vice Presidents -Mohiual Islam Mohim, Engineer Emdadul Islam, Mozzamel Haque Chowdhury, Syed Nurul Islam and Sultan Mahmud; Treasurer- Mohammad Shah Alam; Joint Secretaries- M Abdul Mabud and Shahadat Hossain Chowdhury Hiro; Organising Secretary- M Faridul Alam; Press and Publicity Secretary- Advocate Nasrin Siddika Lina; Education & Library Secretary- Mahmud Salahuddin Chowdhury; Seminar Secretary- Engineer Uzzal Mollick; Sports Secretary- Manzoor-e-Elahi M Iqbal; Cultural Affairs Secretary- M Saifuddin Ahmed Babul; Office
Secretary- Mohammad Naser; Health and Welfare Secretary-Shahidul Amin; International Affairs Secretary- M Tanvir Khan; Human Resources Development Secretary- Mohammad Shahjahan Montu; Women’s & Children
Affair Secretary- Advocate Anisul Mawa (Ajroo); Law Secretary- Advocate M Masud Alam Chowdhury.

EC members are: Engineer Mustafa Kamal Sanu, Nur Mohammad; Mansur Ali Chowdhury, Kamal Hossain Talukder, Kaikobad Osmani, Shafiqur Rahman Shafiq, Ahmed Momtaz, Rahul Barua, Giasuddin Chowdhury, Mustafa Iqbal
Chowdhury (Mukul), Engineer Zahid Absar Chowdhury, Mohiuddin Ahmed Chowdhury and Mamunur Rashid Russel.

Additional Secretary to the Finance Ministry Mohammad Muslim Chowdhury conducted the election as the chief election commissioner while Joint Secretary to the Disaster Management and Relief Ministry Mohammad Habibul Kabir Chowdhury and Deputy Secretary to the Environment and Forests Ministry Dr Mohammad Mohiuddin acted as election  commissioners.


Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected].