Space For Rent
Thursday, November 26, 2015, Agrahayan 12, 1422 BS, Safar 13, 1437 Hijri

BPL 10th match: Dk Dynamites set 6 wkt win against Ctg Vikings
Observer Online Desk
Published :Thursday, 26 November, 2015,  Time : 10:30 PM  View Count : 2
Dhaka Dynamites confirmed their 3rd win in the franchise-based 3rd Bangladesh Premier League (PBL) crushing Chittagong Vikings by 6 wickets at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Thursday.

Replying Ctg Vikings’ meager 92 runs, Dhaka Dynamites reached their destination scoring 96 for 4 in 17.1 overs spurred by Shadman Islam’s 45 runs off 47 balls involving six boundaries.

Besides his individual score, Shadman pairing with Shykat Ali contributed 45 runs in 6.1 overs in the opening stand before Shykat Ali was caught by Ziaur Rahman off Shafiul Islam’s bowling scoring 23 runs off 17 balls with two fours and one six.

Shadman continued in the 2nd wicket stand pairing with Nasir Jamshed and contributed 33 off 6.5 overs to carry the team total to 78 for 2 in 13 overs.

Nasir Jamshed was caught by Ziaur Rahman off a Naeem Islam bowling scoring 12 off 21 balls with a boundary.

After the departure of Nasir Jamshed, Shadman who was adjudged man of the match continued his composures until he was bowled out by Naeem Islam at team's 91 for 4 in 16.3 overs.

Skipper Kumar Sangakkara who scored unbeaten 5 off 3 balls drew the winning line firing a boundary off the bowling of Shafiul Islam while Abul Hasan added another unbeaten 5 runs.

Naeem Islam captured 3 wickets for economic 7 runs in 3 overs while Shafiul Islam took one wicket for 23 runs in 2.1 overs.

Earlier, Chittagong Vikings scored 92 runs for all in 18.4 overs with Naeem Islam scoring the highest unbeaten 29 off 38 balls involving two fours and one six.

Tillakaratne Dilshan scored 20 off 11 balls with two fours and one six while Yasir Ali added 14 off 10 balls with three fours.

Opening bat first after winning the toss Chittagong Vikings faced early batting collapse losing two top order batsmen skipper Tamim Iqbal and Anamul Haque for 3/2 in 2.3 overs. Number four batsman Yasir Ali was also failed to pair for long with number two batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan as Yasir was caught behind by Kumar Sangakkara off a Mustafizur Rahman bowling leaving team total at 21/3 runs in 4.3 overs.

Tillakaratne Dilshan was trapped lbw by Mosharraf Hossain to follow Yasir Ali at team's 41/4 in 7.1 overs.

Ctg Vikings lost their last six wickets -- Mohammad Amir, Jeevan Mendis, Ziaur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Enamul Haque Jr and Saeed Ajmal -- for 42 runs in 10 overs.

Nasir Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman captured 3 wickets each for 12, and 14 runs respectively in 4 and 3.4 overs,

Farhad Reza, Abul Hasan, Mosharraf Hossain and Yasir Shah took one wicket each conceding 7, 14, 18 and 26 runs respectively in 2, 2, 3 and 4 overs.


Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]