Space For Rent

Space For Rent
Monday, September 14, 2015, Bhadra 30, 1422 BS, Zilqad 29, 1436 Hijr

Mymensingh declared 8th division
Observer Online Report
Published :Monday, 14 September, 2015,  Time : 3:34 PM  View Count : 109
The government on Monday announced Mymensingh the country's eighth administrative division comprises four districts.

The announcement came from a meeting of the National Implementation Committee for Administrative Reorganisation (NICAR) with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair.

Briefing newsmen after the meeting, Cabinet Secretary Mosharraf Hossain Bhuiyan  said the new division comprises the districts of Mymensingh, Sherpur, Jamalpur and Netrakona.

A cabinet meeting on January 26 took the decision of making Mymensingh a new division.

Tangail and Kishoreganj -- the two districts of greater Mymensingh will be part of the Dhaka division.

Meanwhile, Bhandaria upazila of Pirojpur district has been made Bhandaria pourasava while Muradnagar Police Station in  Comilla district has been split into two new police stations-- Muradnagar Police station, and Bhangura Police Station.


Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected].