Space For Rent

Space For Rent
Sunday, February 8, 2015, Magh 26, 1421, Robi-Us-Sani 18, 1436 Hijr

15 named for Ekushey Padak
Observer Online report
Published : Sunday, 8 February, 2015,  Time : 7:05 PM,  View Count : 16
Fifteen eminent personalities, including poet Mohammad Nurul Huda and Professor Dwijen Sharma have been named for the "Ekushey Padak" for their outstanding contributions to the society.

Cultural Affairs Ministry announced the names of the recipients of the highest civilian awards.
The recipients are :  Piaru Sardar for Language Movement (posthumous), prof M Mujibur Rahman Debdas for Liberation war, Prof Dwijen Sharma and poet Mohammad Nurul Huda for language and literature,  Abdur Rahman Boyati (posthumopus), SA Abul Hayat and ATM SHamsuzzaman for  art and culture, Prof MA Mannan and Sanat Kumar Saha for education, Abul Kalam M Jakaria for research, Kamal  Lohani for journalism, Faridur Reza Sagar for mass media, Jharna Dhara Chowdhury, Satyapriyo Mohathero and Pror Dr Arup Raton Chowdhury for social service. 

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will formally handover the awards at a ceremony on February 19.


Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]