Space For Rent

Space For Rent
Thursday, January 01, 2015, Poush 18, 1421, Robiul Awal 9, 1436 Hijr

New body of Pirojpur Press Club formed
Published : Thursday, 1 January, 2015,  Time : 12:00 AM,  View Count : 10

Our Correspondent
PIROJPUR, Dec 31: A new committee of Pirojpur Press Club was formed on Tuesday at the conference room of the club. The election was held during its annual general meeting.
Shafiul Haque Mithu, district representative of the Daily Janakhanta was elected president, and Fasiul Islam Bachu, district representative of the Daily Samakal and Channil i became general secretary.   
Others, who have been elected, are: Shirina Afroz  (district correspondent of the Daily Kalerkhanta) was elected vice-president, Firoj Ahmed (district representative of Desh TV), Hasan Mamun (district correspondent of Alokito Bangladesh) was elected assistant general secretary (AGS) unopposed, Sheikh Md. Rashid-al-Munan (district correspondent of NTV) treasurer, Avijit Mondal (district correspondent of 71 TV) culture and sports secretary, Md. Hasibul Islam Hasan (news editor of the Pirojpurer Khata and district correspondent of Boishakhi TV) information technology and publication secretary  uncontested, Mizanur Rahman (district correspondent of GTV and district correspondent of the Daily Sakaler Khabar) office and assets secretary uncontested.
Executive Magistrate Sheikh Rasheduzzman conducted the election. Of the total 54 voters, 51 cast their votes.
The new elected body will be effective from 2015.

Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]