Thursday, 18 January, 2018, 6:20 AM
Home Business

7 SIBL directors resign

Published : Tuesday, 14 November, 2017 at 4:57 PM Count : 203
Observer Online Report

Seven directors of the privately owned Social Islami Bank Ltd (SIBL) have resigned.

Of them, four were independent directors and three share holders.

The independent directors are : M Abdur Rahman, Abdul Mohit, AFM Asaduzzaman and Muinul Hasan.

Confirming the matter, SIBL Chairman Anwarul Azim Arif told media that the directors tendered their resignation citing personal ground. Nine new directors habe been appointed, he added.

The SIBL brought a major change to its top management on October 30.

Its chairman retired major Md Rezaul Haque, Executive Committee chairman Md Anisul Hoque and managing director Shahid Hossain have resigned.

Chittagong University's former VC Prof Anwarul Azim Arif has been made its Chairman while First Security Bank Additional MD Kazi Osman Ali made MD and NRB Global Bank Vice Chairman Belal Ahmed is Chairman of the Executive Committee.


« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info[at], news[at], advertisement[at],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft